Restaurants

Wine Tavern Loechle

Address: Kirchplatz. 10, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Phone: 09861 9700
Opening hours: Tuesday to Sunday from 6 pm

A rustic Franconian wine bar (45 seats) with good cuisine and regional drinks. The Weinstube is very popular with Rothenburger citizens and with our guests after the evening tour with the Rothenburger Nightwatchman. Please reserve seats or just come earlier.

Altfraenkische Wine Tavern

Address: Klosterhof 7, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telephone: 09861 6404
Opening hours:

The traditional wine bar is hidden and thus away from the hustle and bustle of the city of Rothenburg in the Imperial City Museum. With its 650-year history the House has a priceless atmosphere. To complement the good wines from Franconia, the kitchen offers light meals and Franconian specialities. At the end of an evening walk through the quiet town, there are the few tables outside the restaurant for a cool glass of wine or fresh beer.

Wine Tavern Zum Pulverer

Address: Herrngasse 31, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Phone: 09861 976182
Opening hours:

The wine tavern has a magnificent wooden Knight and beautiful carved chairs

It is known for years for its top quality in food and drink. The small dishes such as the cheese soup in the bread loaf from the in-house bakery and the informal atmosphere makes the restaurant very popular with the guests.

China-Restaurant Lotus

Address: Eckele 2, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Phone: 09861 86886
Opening hours: 11: 30-14: 30, 17: 30-22: 00

Our colleague from Hong Kong has been running his restaurant Lotus himself for many years. It is located just above the market square near St. John’s Church. For some years now it has been popular for groups from China for lunch. All the food there is also for take away.

Japanese Restaurant Louvre

Address: Klingengasse 15, Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Phone: 09861 8755125
Opening hours: for lunch and then again from 6 pm

Due to its understated furnishings and quiet style of Japanese operators the restaurant is very popular with the old town inhabitants of the city of Rothenburg. The permanently fresh sushi is really worth a visit. Also treat yourself to a take away and a small sake at the moat at sunrise or sunset.

Ristorante Italia

Address: Herrngasse 8, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Phone: 09861 2225
Opening hours: Daily lunch and dinner

A family-friendly pizzeria with delicious pizza and pasta dishes in the heart of the old town of Rothenburg, between Marktplatz and Burggarten. In front of the house there is a nice sunny terrace where you can watch the hustle and bustle of the city enjoying your Cappuccino and ice cream.

Ristorante Michelangelo

Address: Rödergasse 36, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Phone: 09861 7478
Opening hours: daily lunch and dinner

The Italian restaurant Michelangelo with its own ice cream production, lies directly on the Rödertor and in the shadows of the city wall. The weekly menu always offers specials you will not find in any restaurant in the city. Whole bream from the grill – fresh tuna steak – mussels – and much more.

The restaurant is designed in a modern brown and white. The plates are beautifully decorated. The wine menu complements the menu perfectly.

Restaurants

Weinstube Löchle

Adresse: Kirchplatz. 10, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 9700
Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag bis Sonntag ab 18.00 Uhr

Eine urige fränkische Weinstube (45 Sitzplätzen) mit guter Küche und regionalen Getränken. Die Weinstube ist sehr beliebt bei Rothenburgern und bei unseren Gästen nach dem abendlichen Rundgang mit dem Rothenburger Nachtwächter. Bitte Plätze reservieren oder einfach etwas früher kommen.

Altfränkische Weinstube

Adresse: Klosterhof 7, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 6404
Öffnungszeiten:

Die Altfränkische Weinstube liegt etwas versteckt und somit abseits des Trubels beim
Reichsstadt Museum der Stadt Rothenburg. Durch seine 650 jährige Geschichte stahlt das Haus eine unbezahlbare Atmosphäre aus. Zur guten Weinauswahl aus Franken bietet die Küche kleine Gerichte und fränkische Spezialitäten. Zum Abschluss einer Abendwanderung durch die ruhige Stadt, eignen sich die wenigen Tische vor dem Restaurant zu einem kühlen Glas Wein oder frischem Bier.

Weinstube Zum Pulverer

Adresse: Herrngasse 31, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 976182
Öffnungszeiten:

Die Weinstube mit seiner herrlichen Holzrecke und den wunderschönen geschnitzten Stühlen
bietet seit Jahren eine gute Qualität bei Speiss und Trank. Die kleinen Speisen wie die Käsesuppe im Brotleib aus der hauseigenen Bäckerei und die ungezwungene Atmosphäre macht das Lokal so beliebt bei den Gästen.

China-Restaurant Lotus

Adresse: Eckele 2, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 86886
Öffnungszeiten: 11:30–14:30, 17:30–22:00

Unser Kollege aus Hong Kong betreibt sein Restaurant Lotus seit vielen Jahren selbst. Es befindet sich etwas oberhalb des Marktplatzes in der Nähe der Johanniskirche. Es wird seit einigen Jahren auch von Reisegruppen aus China zum Mittagessen gebucht. Die Speisen gibt es auch alle zum Mitnehmen.

Japan Restaurant Louvre

Adresse: Klingengasse 15, Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 8755125
Öffnungszeiten: Zum Mittagessen und dann wieder ab 18.00 Uhr

Durch seine dezente Einrichtung und ruhige Art der Japanischen Betreiber ist das Restaurant sehr beliebt geworden bei den Altstadtbewohnern der Stadt Rothenburg. Das stets frische Sushi ist wirklich ein Besuch wert. Gerne auch zum Mitnehmen, einen kleinen Sake dazu und ab in den Burggraben zum Sonnenunter oder Aufgang.

Ristorante Italia

Adresse: Herrngasse 8, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 2225
Öffnungszeiten: Täglich Mittagund Abends

Eine familienfreundliche Pizzeria mit leckeren Pizza- und Nudelgerichten im Herzen der Rothenburger Altstadt,zwischen Marktplatz und Burggarten gelegen. Vor dem Haus hat es eine schöne sonnige Terrasse auf der es sich, sehr gut, bei Capuchino und Eis das Treiben in der Stadt beobachten lässt.

Ristorante Michelangelo

Adresse: Rödergasse 36, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber
Telefon: 09861 7478
Öffnungszeiten: täglich Mittag und Abendessen

Das Italienische Restaurant Michelangelo mit seiner eigenen Eisherstellung, liegt direkt am Rödertor und im Schatten der Stadtmauer. Die Wochenkarte bietet immer wieder Besonderheiten die Sie sonst in keinem Restaurant der Stadt finden. Ganze Doraden vom Grill – frisches Tunfischsteak – Muscheln – und vieles mehr.

Das Restaurant ist ganz modern in braun und weiß eingerichtet. Die Teller herrlich dekoriert. Die Weinkarte passt sich ganz der Speisekarte an.